About Me

My photo

I'm Kristal McKerrington. I have been a published author since 2010. I'm currently signed at Gilbert Literacy Agency. I'm signed with several publishers. I work with ReemVision. Even appeared on TMZ a few times. I'm a nationwide author with Marie's World. I have become a worldwide author with many publishers. 

I live in Scotland, I'm a believer in a free Scotland. I love Viking myths and history. I'm a reader in my spare time. I love to read paranormal and romance novels. I am co-creator of the genre wrestling romance with Joe E Legend. I'm a believer in doing a show on wrestling and romance writing together, showcasing my lifestyle compared to Joe's. 

I've written a comedy novel which comes out in 2015 with Firefly & Wisp Publishing. I'm entering new genres with interest. I love a challenge when it comes to my writing. 

I'm good friends with Mohombi who has supported my novel Marie's World going nationwide in the UK and will be released nationwide in the US. We have had support from Sony Music and other big promoters, celebrities. 

Monday, 24 October 2016

Fall of The Night- Rachel Caine- Review

Hello All,

I'm getting sad now that we are nearing the end of the Morganville Vampire series. I wish that we were gearing up for another great spread of stories but alas there is just two more to go now. Rachel I'm very, very sad.

Okay enough of my emotional ties to books lets get on with the review.

Fall of The Night

Thanks to its unique combination of human and vampire residents, Morganville, Texas, is a small college town with big time problems. When student Claire Danvers gets the chance to experience life on the outside, she takes it. But Morganville isn’t the only town with vampire trouble…

Claire never thought she’d get to leave Morganville, but she can’t pass up the chance to finally attend her dream school, MIT. After all, getting to invent anti-vamp devices with Professor Anderson—a Morganville exile herself—sounds like a dream come true…until Claire realizes that there are sinister forces in play, and she’s not the only one with a vampire-related agenda.

Without her friends Shane, Eve and Michael, surviving a killer schedule may be hard…but with them, it might turn out to be impossible.

5 Star review. 

This was short of nothing but five stars. From the very beginning the book cries out with heart pounding moments. There is this desire by Claire to go to MIT only things don't turn out the way she planned or anyone in Morganville thought. From the moment that Shane followed her out there and things went wrong for him too. It was not the sort of 'fix it' stunt that either of them thought it would be. 

Rachel keeps you hanging onto the book not wanting to put it down and I know that for a fact. I often fell asleep on the book or it on my face for that matter. Hubby was starting to get a little annoyed at having to remove the thing from me every so often. It was a master piece in young adult suspense, the mending of a relationship and the warning of what any weapons can do in the wrong hands. 

Its perfect in the detail. The trails the plot leaves and the way that there is even more tension brewing or the next part in their destined tale. There isn't many books that could be fourteen in and still have the same grab and bite that the first two has. 

This is a must read for vampire readers and young adults a like. It even makes a reader a very happy reader if you get them the box set. Hint Hint..

CLICK HERE AMAZON US
CLICK HERE AMAZON UK
CLICK HERE GOODREADS 

Thank you for stopping by and later on you will get to read the review that I'm going to do for books fifteen. 

Kristal McKerrington

Sunday, 16 October 2016

Bitter Blood By Rachel Caine (Morganville Book 13)

Hello Readers,

Its freezing in Helensburgh today and soon I will be sipping coffee with Debz, gossiping about our lives. Discussing Marie's World: The Aftermath. Check side board of this blog for more information. Before I go try to not fall asleep on girls day, I wanted to give you my review on the book I finished late last night.

Bitter Blood By 
Rachel Caine


With the eradication of the draug, the vampires of Morganville have been freed of their usual constraints. With the vampires indulging their every whim, the town's human population is determined to hold on to their lives by taking up arms. But Claire Danvers isn't about to take sides, considering she has ties to both the humans and the vampires.

Review: 5 Stars out of 5. 

This book gave me everything I needed and the change of POV was done so well in each chapter change that it gave me a much fuller out look on the story. It allowed me to see all sides and gave me the much bigger picture earlier on. There were often times w
ith my hubby saying to me 'shhh!' as I groaned (trying to not to yell) at the book in order for the characters to see what was coming.

The break up, near deaths and of course the punishments of Morganvilles queen or new queen was just the twists this book needed to put it over the top. To make it awesome. The humor for Myrin (sorry if I spelt it wrong) was what the book needed to push it over the top in my opinion. 

For someone that has written thirteen books with another three to go I have to say Rachel Caine did more than surprise us. She wowed us. She took the series to a new level each time and adding a film crew, ghosts and a possible new resident really made this book just blow you away. She is a great best selling writer for a reason. 

Through out the end of the book she sneaky and creatively sets up the beginning of what will be book fourteen. She has done more than we can ask for and she keeps the series fresh with each piece of the Morganville puzzle that she puts together. I'm sure that there is hundreds of teenagers out there that is falling in love with this series over and over again. 

I can safely say that my series of Morganville books will be staying on my shelves for my teenage daughters to read when they are old enough. I love that she still uses physics at every turn. 

CLICK HERE FOR AMAZON UK
CLICK HERE FOR AMAZON US
CLICK HERE FOR GOODREADS 

Thank you for stopping by and please come back for the new review that I hope to be posting very soon. Subscribe if you don't want to check back weekly. 

Kristal McKerrington 

Friday, 7 October 2016

Fatal Affair- Marie Force - Review

Hello All,

I'm back from the hospital I just endured. 4 weeks and its not the easiest place to read in. I did however have some time to do edits as that is the easiest thing to do when your in there. I'm sure that is what headphones were invented for.

Now onto the review that you came here to read.

Marie Force's Fatal Affair. 

"Fans of Scandal and House of Cards will love the Fatal Series."  —New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard 
Includes a never-before-published prequel novella 

Walking the thin blue line… 
Detective Sergeant Sam Holland of the Washington, DC, Metro Police needs a big win to salvage her career—and her confidence—after a disastrous investigation. The perfect opportunity arises when Senator John O'Connor is found brutally murdered in his bed, and Sam is assigned to the case. Matters get complicated when Sam has to team up with Nick Cappuano, O'Connor's friend and chief of staff…and the man Sam had a memorable one-night stand with years earlier. Their sexual chemistry still sizzles, and Sam has to fight to stay focused on the case. Sleeping with a material witness is another mistake she can't afford—especially when the bodies keep piling up.

5 Stars 

Well I'm not into the suspense romance novels for the sex scenes tend to be to much and its that have struggled with. I didn't have that problem in this book as Marie Force balanced so many balls in the air at the same time. She didn't let anything get dropped during this great plot at all. I'm glad that the reading club I'm apart of suggested this novel. 

There is hot scenes, ones that are super emotional and there is a great deal of suspense that holds you from page one right through to the last one. Plus there is a few moments that I didn't see coming. This book will even suit authors who have a tenency to see how books tend to go. This is great book for someone starting the suspense romance experience with the Carina Publishing company or just the genre in gender. 

I take my hat off to Angela James who did well with this great novel and it just shows how well Carina Press are doing. I look forward to reading more of the series. I know that book 2 is on its way to me as I write this. 

CLICK HERE FOR GOODREADS 
CLICK HERE  FOR AMAZON US
CLICK HERE FOR AMAZON UK

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to see you back here for my next review. 

Kristal McKerrington