About Me

My photo

I'm Kristal McKerrington. I have been a published author since 2010. I'm currently signed at Gilbert Literacy Agency. I'm signed with several publishers. I work with ReemVision. Even appeared on TMZ a few times. I'm a nationwide author with Marie's World. I have become a worldwide author with many publishers. 

I live in Scotland, I'm a believer in a free Scotland. I love Viking myths and history. I'm a reader in my spare time. I love to read paranormal and romance novels. I am co-creator of the genre wrestling romance with Joe E Legend. I'm a believer in doing a show on wrestling and romance writing together, showcasing my lifestyle compared to Joe's. 

I've written a comedy novel which comes out in 2015 with Firefly & Wisp Publishing. I'm entering new genres with interest. I love a challenge when it comes to my writing. 

I'm good friends with Mohombi who has supported my novel Marie's World going nationwide in the UK and will be released nationwide in the US. We have had support from Sony Music and other big promoters, celebrities. 

Friday, 21 April 2017

Unite Me (Shatter Me #4) Tahereh Mafi - Review

Hello all, 

I'm so excited to be reading the short stories that Tahereh Mafi has written. Such a talent has opened my eyes to other writing styles. 


Unite Me (Shatter Me #4) 
Tahereh Mafi

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette's journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.
Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner's point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can't stop thinking about her--and he'll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.
Fracture Me is told from Adam's perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam's more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.
The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as "a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love" by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

5/5 Review

Fracture Me- A wonderful point of view that gives us a different look. Aaron has just a shameful attitude and to see how he deals with his father is an eye opener. I was sucked into this short story and I love how Juliette just makes this book great. I have to say that I would have loved more of Warner's story. I can't wait to see if she will do a spin off. 

Destroy Me- Seeing things through Adam's eyes was amazing. To know that he was having those feelings while trying to remain composed during the missions that are in Ingite Me made me feel more connected to Adam than I already was. I could see the reason he was aggressive in the final book and how he seemed to become enraged over the slightest thing. 

Juliette's Journal- That was a very interesting read and would love to have more to digest and then I think I would be able to understand the leading female. I think that it was a great start that would let us look at her in a much more detailed light and made our connection to her even stronger. I think these short stories fanned the flames of readers of these books hearts. I don't think am alone when I hope for more books like this. 

CLICK HERE FOR AMAZON US
CLICK HERE FOR AMAZON UK
CLICK HERE FOR GOODREADS

Thank you for stopping by to find out more about what I'm reading and I hope to see you here again soon for more thoughts on some of the great books out there today. 

Kristal McKerrington 

No comments:

Post a Comment